Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I know I am tired when the alarm goes off and rings for 15 minutes before I wake up… this is extremely rare… my usual pattern is to wake up about five minutes before the alarm – which is Michael Buble singing Everything – goes off…

glad that tomorrow I cal sleep in… although usually that means I wake up early anyway, lol…

strange weather day… it was cool and fairly windy this morning when I headed off to work and stayed windy throughout the day… a colleague went for a walk around two and it was lovely, even with the wind… the sun was shining and it felt quite warm…

left the office at 3:30 to get to the hair salon and it was cool and windy… as I drove the sky was amazing, with the sun behind some clouds casting some wonderful sunbeams through some lovely blue sky… quite breathtaking and I was able to enjoy it for much of my trip…

while inside at the salon, apparently it clouded over and rained, and when I left it was still raining a bit… once in the car I looked up at the moon roof and had to take a picture of the beautiful design the raindrops had made…

rain pattern on the moon roof...

rain pattern on the moon roof…

blustery on the way home and after getting in the house looked out the front window to see the sun coming through the clouds even as it was raining… took a few pictures…

sun coming through the clouds as the rain was still falling...

sun coming through the clouds as the rain was still falling…

it is still blowing out there, but I expect it will calm down in an hour or so… usually when I head out to the hot tub around 11 the wind has died right down… we will see…

